Warning: Watching this video will make you cringe. The Fine Brothers are at it again with a new video on their REACT channel, and this time it’s having teens try to guess classic 2000s pop-punk songs. If you would like to cringe before you continue reading, then click here.

Was that enough cringe for you? Yeah, me too. For those of you who don’t want to watch it yet then let me break it down: these teens A) Think every pop-punk hit was sung by Green Day and B) SOMEHOW DO NOT KNOW SUGAR WE’RE GOING DOWN.

How. Just how.

So these teens were played a clip of a hit 2000s pop-punk song and had to try and guess the song title and the artist. What I thought would be a fun game full of nostalgia ended in me constantly yelling at my computer that these teens were disappointing.

The songs they played were:

The Anthem by Good Charlotte
Ocean Avenue by Yellowcard
The Middle by Jimmy Eat World
My Friends Over You by New Found Glory
Dirty Little Secret by All American Rejects
Boulevard of Broken Dreams by Green Day
Sugar We’re Going Down by Fall Out Boy

Super easy songs, right? Apparently not because most of these teens had NO CLUE about any of these songs. The only one I understand them not knowing is anything by New Found Glory, because even I don’t remember knowing them in my childhood. The rest of these are just insane not to know, and I am very confused. Most of the teens often said “I know this song, but I have no idea what it’s called or who it’s by.” Almost everyone knew Green Day (after guessing that every previous song was by Green Day), but still no one knew the name of the song itself.

I really recommend watching the video if you want to laugh/cringe/yell at your screen. Just a side note: I gave my 16 year old brother this quiz, and he said all the same thing these teens said. Needless to say, he let me down. I guess teens these days won’t know the joy of belting out some angsty songs (except for the good teens).

Featured Image

